There are various temporary files used by the installation. Most of these will be automatically deleted and for the most part you do not need to worry about any of these.
If you download any of the updates via the web, once you have installed these, you can of course delete the corresponding install EXE, i.e. once installed it is no longer needed. If you would like to keep them, we would recommend NOT keeping them in your ADV51 subdirectory.
Files that can be safely deleted once everything has been installed include:
Which of the files above are used depends on the update installed.
On the PC where the update is installed, an ADDSUMM.INI file will be created (in the WINDOWS or WINNT directory of the local drive) that can be safely deleted although the install programs will normally delete that automatically.
No registry changes are made by any of the updates.